Report sharing enables others within your company (or external consultants and advisors) to view the reports and analysis from your listening surveys.
Prior to sharing, new users must be added to your account. It is only 'reporting' users that require survey reports to be shared ('Organisation' and 'account' users can automatically see the reports and analysis for all surveys). See the users overview topic for more details on this.
When sharing reports, there are two main things to consider:
- Access to comments - When setting up a reporting user, you can set whether or not they should have access to text comments left by people during the survey process. This is a user rather than survey setting but an important part of the user set-up process. See the adding users topic for more details.
- Access to survey results - When sharing survey reports, you can share all data, or access to only certain segments of data (for example, you may want to fix access to only results from the team this user is responsible for). If you share a report with no filters selected, then that user can group by and filter on all survey details. If you share a report with any filter applied, that filter will be locked into their view so they can only view results for that segment of people.
Sharing report and analysis
- Ensure the user has been created and activated their account.
- Click on the WeListen menu.
- Click the orange reports icon (the bar graph) for the survey to be shared.
- If you wish to share all aspects of the reports and analysis, immediately click the 'Share this report' button.
- If you wish to share a fixed segment view of the reports and analysis, decide on your 'Group By' option and apply the relevant filter. In the example below, I want the reporting user to see data grouped by location, but only for the development team.
Once your view is configured, click the 'Share this report' button.
- In the 'Add users to report list' area, start typing the name of the user to share this report with. Once they appear, simply click their name to add them. Repeat for any other users to see this view.
- When all users have been selected, click the 'Add to report list' button.
- The user will receive an email notification to confirm the share has been made. When they next login, the survey will be listed under WeListen with access to both reports and analysis as defined during the share process above.